Our "Making Waves" Virtual Fundraiser Has Won An Award!

Making Waves Nctv Award

The Massachusetts Creator Awards recognizes outstanding work in television and media within the state of Massachusetts. NCTV18 took home 4 awards that night.

This hour long show features all kinds of fun, entertaining and thought provoking elements.

Making Waves Ad

The team behind the production included:

From Egan Maritime Institute:


Pauline Proch, Executive Director

Jeff Coakley, Director of Development & Marketing

Evan Schwanfelder, Manager of Maritime Education

Board of Trustees Members: Bob Egan, Jessica Guff, Cynthia McClintock, and Nancy Rosenthal.


Host, Bonnie Levison, Ryan Lanagan, Bob Egan, Chloe Plank, Phaedra

Plank, Pauline Proch, Paul Gasek, Grek Skomal, Evan Schwanfelder, Susan

Berman, Ray Saunders

From NCTV:

Producers: Dee White, Lead Producer

Main Camera, Editor, Motion Graphics

Frank Schadt, Camera B

Andrew Cromartie

Rachel Larson Devine

Lisa Getter


This first aired on September 2, 2020, but you can still watch it here now: